Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Bribes de Vie et Battements du Coeur
16 novembre 2006

Flowers of Hope

Encore un poème que j'aurais bien voulu écrire... Pas pour une Pauline, mais à cela près...

Mais je m'y remets bientôt, j'ai une idée sur le feu.

 

Robert Browning

 

One Way of Love

   

All June I bound the rose in sheaves

Now, rose by rose I strip the leaves

And strew them when Pauline may pass

She will not turn aside ? Alas !

Let them lie... Suppose they die ?

The chance was they might take her eye.

 

How many a month I strove to suit

These stubborn fingers to the lute !

To-day I venture all I know

She will not hear my music ? So !

Break the string, fold music's wing

Suppose Pauline had bade me sing !

 

My whole life long I learned to love

This hour my otmost art I prove

And speak my passion - Heaven or Hell ?

She will not give me heaven ? 'Tis well !

Lose who may - I still can say

Those who win heaven, blest are they !

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
D
Tu m'étonnes que t'aurais bien voulu l'écrire !! Le jour où je fais des poèmes comme ça j'arrête la chimie :-)<br /> (Bon, c'est pas demain la veille, en effet...)
Bribes de Vie et Battements du Coeur
Publicité
Albums Photos
Archives
Publicité